Auto-Login Upgraded and now website specific

We have updated the auto-login system. In response to requests from our customers, the Auto-Login option is now tied directly to the website where this option is chosen.

This only applies to those people who:
– Have checked the box for “Remember my password on this computer” that displays on the My Jobs page, or
– Have checked the box for “Remember my password on this computer” that displays on the My Account sign in pages, or
– Have turned on this option in their Contact Info page.

Again, this option will now apply only to the website where it was set.
Visiting another MyOrderDesk website will not result in you being auto-logged in to that second site unless you specifically select that option on the second website as well.

For example, if your customer uses the auto-login option on your website, and they then visit another website that uses MyOrderDesk, they will NOT be auto-logged into the second website. They can select auto-login as an option for the second website, but it will be their decision, not something MyOrderDesk does automatically.

2008-08-26T14:37:00+00:00

About the Author:

MyOrderDesk Marketing

Leave A Comment

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.